5 replies to this topic

#1 ChibiBaka

ChibiBaka

Daydreamer

• Respected Member
  • 2150 posts
  • IGN:N/A

Posted 26 May 2006 - 01:13 PM

Finnaly I get to teach a Tutorial all by my self! :D Computers are really really great! FOR PRON! I will teach you what to buy! FOR PRON! lawlz /end song (note I am not biased about either one they all have their pros and cons) (Note also I am not good at organizing <_<)

Dual Core procs are amazing at the least. For example you can run many background programs like PSCS2, Run virus scans, Burn DVDs, etc. while playing your favorite games with out the slightest pinch of lag :D(Also known as multitasking)

Lets start off with the Proc(processor):

Right now there are 2 companies that make procs, Intel and AMD.

Single-Core Procs are underlined, while Dual-Cores are Bolded

Starting off with intel:
Intels procs are divided into many subcategories(its a pain <_<): Celeron D, Celeron M, Core-Duo, Pentium 4, Pentium D, Pentium Extreme Edition, Pentium M, and Xeon(server proc)
Intel's Processors are more of a Business and multitasking then gaming. Their Dual-core processors are highly recommended if you are going with intel(best budget Dual cores).

AMD:
AMD's procs are divided into a smaller category: Sempron and Sempron 64, Operton, Athlon 64, Athlon 64 X2, and Athlon 64 FX.
AMD's processors is the best Processor if you are going gaming with a medium budget. I highly recommend their single core Athlon 64 Processors or their dual core Athlon 64 X2 procs for gaming. For budget wise go for an operton or a sempron 64.

DIFFERENT SOCKETS ARE IMPORTANT TO WHAT PROCESSOR YOU BUY! IF YOU BUY A SOCKET 775 PROCESSOR AND A SOCKET 487 MOTHERBOARD UR SCREWWWED MAEN!!!!!

Motherboards:
For the Intel Processors They currently have 2 different types of MotherBoards: Socket 775 and 478.

AMD has 3 different types of MotherBoards: Socket 939, 940, and 754.