#1 Geinkotsu

Geinkotsu

Ribbon Pig

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
  • IGN:(Main>>) squishrukene

Posted 16 August 2009 - 03:53 PM

So this is my first time posting some of my work on the internet. I'll keep all my short stories/poems/ story chapters/etc. But I will only post them one at a time since most of them are long. And as for my first piece of writing, it shall be a short story. You may get what it means, you may not. But its one of my favorites.

: : The Dark Dream of an Egyption Prince : :

It was very dark, nothing lay for miles except
the stars above and the blackness around him.
Loxius looked down and he was standing on the
hollow black, as if the sand had not been created
by the gods yet. There was not a single sound,
not a whisper escaped his lips as the Prince
watched the scenery. He could not feel the coldness
nor warmth, he could not smell or taste the normal
salty air that pastures Egypt's surroundings.

Loxius stood very still as he watched the only thing
visible, the bleak sky. Not a single cloud in sight as
small stars broke lighted holes into the black blanket.

In an instant was a flooding of sound. Almost
unbearable as very different sounds came from
every which direction. Shadows of Pharaohs, shadows
of Egyptians, traders, camels, carts all roamed past
him like empty figures of blackness as if he weren't
there. The sound of flooding footprints and many of
thousand people speaking at one moment.

It was silent again and Loxius opened his eyes. He
was in a very white room. No doors, now windows, no
furniture. It looked as if the room was made out of
pure river water. All that was in the white room was a
single painting hung on the wall.

He stood looking around momentarily, as soon as he
found nothing, he looked at the painting at the other
side of the room. Loxius slowly walked over to it and
stopped a few inches away. It was hung by a single
weary string of rope. It was thin and looked as if It