#1 lilmusician

lilmusician

Snails

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • IGN:lilmusician

Posted 23 September 2008 - 10:33 PM

Okay, well, I've been playing Maple for almost 4 months on the same Vista desktop computer, but one day, it just started freezing (not just MS, my whole computer) at the white screen after the Wizet logo. I've tried everything I could think of to get it to work again, including cleaning up my computer, re-installing, and setting the frequency with the "Setup" in the MS installation folder.

After over 50 tries to start up Maple, I realized that if I move my cursor and click a few times at the Wizet logo, it actually goes to the log in screen (this only works the first time I try to start MS after turning on my computer). But at the log in screen, my keyboard stops working and I'm forced to exit. This was a routine thing for me before: exiting out of the log in screen, opening up device manager, uninstalling the corrupted USB port and reinstalling it, and restarting Maple. But like I said, it only gets as far as the log-in the first time now.

I'm beginning to think that it has something to do with the new keyboard and mouse that I just bought. Does MS have any problems with Logitech? It doesn't seem likely, but I started having this problem around the time I bought them. (It's a Cordless Desktop EX110, if that's relevant, and the keyboard and mouse I used to have were the wireless ones that came with my computer.)

If I think of any more information that matters, I'll post it... but I'd really appreciate any ideas to fix this. It's getting rather irritating...

Please support our sponsors and mapletip. Don't block ads if you want mapletip to survive! If you do not want to have ads, simply Subscribe to mapletip today!

#2 Chemi

Chemi

Dark Stone Gollem

• Official Member
  • 675 posts
  • IGN:chemioo

Posted 23 September 2008 - 11:13 PM