Jump to content


- - - - -

Server error


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
13 replies to this topic

#1 *Shadowlurker*

*Shadowlurker*
  • Guests

Posted 11 August 2005 - 07:37 PM

ok, i am having major issuse with maple story , i have done spy-bot scans, spywear scans, viruses, and i have defragmented around 3 times all of these, i have uninstalled maple 2 times and downloaded each time this is still not working and i am honestly stumped on what went wrong :( here is a screen shot on what happens
Link 1
link 2



Please support our sponsors and mapletip. Don't block ads if you want mapletip to survive! If you do not want to have ads, simply Subscribe to mapletip today!

#2 Crescent

Crescent

    Stone Gollem

  • Official Member
  • 616 posts
  • Location:Ontario, Canada
  • IGN:?????
  • Server:Bera


Posted 11 August 2005 - 07:39 PM

Try reformatting your computer--or see if you have the computer requirements to play MapleStory.
By the way, nice wallpaper ^^



Props to Perfectâ„¢ for the lovely signature.






We Will Always Miss Crescent And Sonate

#3 *Shadowlurker*

*Shadowlurker*
  • Guests

Posted 11 August 2005 - 07:42 PM

xD i had a feeling i was going to get commented on that wallpaper anyway, but back to this problem, i have been playing maple for 6-8 months and it was working fine the other day >.< lol how do you reformat a comp o.O i have windows 2000 and i think it's only on XP.... and when i log in i can get as far to the select character page but my screen fades really fast and i get this error *points to link 1 *

#4 Chronicle

Chronicle

    :: Windian ::

  • Official Member
  • 2717 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:You know i really can't recall
  • IGN:Chronicle
  • Server:Windia


Posted 11 August 2005 - 08:50 PM

your just getting d/ced it happens to me alot when i lag out.

Posted Image
- Windia - Chronicle - 12x -


#5 EliteMike

EliteMike

    Ranger

  • Official Member
  • 903 posts
  • Location:TX
  • IGN:GotYouBad
  • Server:Windia


Posted 11 August 2005 - 10:23 PM

lol Get rid of Zone Alarm thats probly your problem


#6 Jellyfish

Jellyfish

    Better than you.

  • Banned
  • 2096 posts
  • IGN:Crudesco
  • Server:Khaini


Posted 13 August 2005 - 07:58 AM

Easy way out - reboot and then try reinstalling. If it doesn't work the it's most likely your computer settings. Also right click the icon and go to proporties then compatibility. Try running for windows 98 or something, see if that works. ^_^
Inactive.

#7 *Shadowlurker*

*Shadowlurker*
  • Guests

Posted 13 August 2005 - 11:10 AM

i have reinstalled about 2 times, i still get the same results

#8 StarShine

StarShine

    Professional

  • Mapletip Veterans
  • 2502 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Blacksburg
  • IGN:SchoolBoyB
  • Server:-None-


Posted 13 August 2005 - 08:19 PM

When I get that it's because I lag out, don't reinstall it just restart your computer and it should work fine.
Back for break and maybe beyond!

IGN: SchoolBoyB
Server: Zenith
Class: DualBlade?

#9 EliteMike

EliteMike

    Ranger

  • Official Member
  • 903 posts
  • Location:TX
  • IGN:GotYouBad
  • Server:Windia


Posted 13 August 2005 - 11:58 PM

well if you listen to me and get rid of ZoneAlarm it will i remember when i had zonealarm all my games where doing that to me...


#10 Stephen

Stephen

    Brrr!

  • MapleTip Webmaster
  • 12220 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Free Market <1>
  • IGN:AimingHigh
  • Server:Windia


Posted 14 August 2005 - 09:02 AM

No, it's not zone alarm's fault, it's your fault. You didn't configure it properly. My suggestion is close every single program in the systray.

So guess what? MapleTip will be going through an overhaul this summer! Details coming soon..


#11 *little_reaper*

*little_reaper*
  • Guests

Posted 16 August 2005 - 04:05 PM

Shadowlurker I have the same problem. And I have xp. :(

#12 *Shadowlurker*

*Shadowlurker*
  • Guests

Posted 19 August 2005 - 08:42 PM

No, it's not zone alarm's fault, it's your fault. You didn't configure it properly. My suggestion is close every single program in the systray.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


Everything is closed, i turn on my comp and stuff let everything load,i log in to maplestory, i can get as far to select character page and i fade out to the error page

#13 *cold_eyes*

*cold_eyes*
  • Guests

Posted 20 August 2005 - 07:17 PM

alrite alrite...im getting annoyed now >.<
ms hasnt been working for like 10 hrs D:
its brings this msg:

"unable to connect to the login server.

either u are not online or MapleStory is going through a server maintenance.
Please check the maplestorySEA homepage for more information.

checkoutthemaplestorynoticeboard"<~~link





ok so now i click on the link.....and the page loads(it says done) but its blank :S
and i can load anyother website....

btw i hav windows 2000

Edited by cold_eyes, 20 August 2005 - 07:19 PM.


#14 Therealtahu

Therealtahu

    Martian Tofu, from beyond the grave...

  • Mapletip Veterans
  • 2959 posts
  • IGN:None
  • Server:-None-


Posted 21 August 2005 - 02:12 AM

alrite alrite...im getting annoyed now >.<
ms hasnt been working for like 10 hrs D:
its brings this msg:

"unable to connect to the login server.

either u are not online or MapleStory is going through a server maintenance.
Please check the maplestorySEA homepage for more information.

checkoutthemaplestorynoticeboard"<~~link
ok so now i click on the link.....and the page loads(it says done) but its blank :S
and i can load anyother website....

btw i hav windows 2000

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


We are trying to help shadowlurker in this thread. You may make another thread to seek help.

I have to comment on the messy desktop. and why do you have 2 programs that by their name seem to be ac programs? And i'm wondering whats behind the blurred out parts.

What I did once is that I kept on clicking the maplestory icon and it worked eventually. It's probably because maplestory is getting more full.

I've been seeing the hospital WAY too much this year.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users